Posted by Z3 MEDIA STAFF on 08/07/2017

The 2017 Forrest Wood Cup begins August 11th on Lake Murray in Columbia, South Carolina.  In a change from recent years, this year’s Cup will be a three day tournament that concludes on Sunday, August 13th.  

The field is made up of 53 anglers including:

2017 FLW Tour qualifiers
Anthony Gagliardi – Prosperity, S.C.
Jeff Sprague – Point, Texas
David Dudley – Lynchburg, Va.
Cody Meyer – Auburn, Calif.
Shane LeHew – Catawba, N.C.
Bryan Schmitt – Deale, Md.
Shinichi Fukae – Palestine, Texas
Mark Rose – West Memphis, Ark.
Michael Neal – Dayton, Tenn.
Brandon Cobb – Greenwood, S.C.
Wesley Strader – Spring City, Tenn.
Clark Reehm – Huntington, Texas
Jamie Horton – Centerville, Ala.
Brandon McMillan – Clewiston, Fla.
Clark Wendlandt – Leander, Texas
Bradley Dortch – Atmore, Ala.
Larry Nixon – Bee Branch, Ark.
Casey Scanlon – Lake Ozark, Mo.
Matt Arey – Shelby, N.C.
Justin Atkins – Florence, Ala.
Terry Bolton – Paducah, Ky.
Austin Felix – Eden Prairie, Minn.
JT Kenney – Palm Bay, Fla.
Scott Martin – Clewiston, Fla.
Scott Canterbury – Odenville, Ala.
Chris McCall – Palmer, Texas
Matthew Stefan – Junction City, Wis.
Andrew Upshaw – Tulsa, Okla.
Scott Suggs – Alexander, Ark.
Michael Wooley – Collierville, Tenn.
Joseph Webster – Fulton, Miss.
Joey Cifuentes – Clinton, Ark.
Jason Reyes – Huffman, Texas
Aaron Britt – Yuba City, Calif.
Darrel Robertson – Jay, Okla.

 2016 Forrest Wood Cup Champion
John Cox – DeBary, Fla.

2016 FLW Tour Angler of the Year
Andy Morgan – Dayton, Tenn.

2016 FLW Tour Invitational winners
Bryan Thrift – Shelby, N.C.
James Watson – Lampe, Mo.

2016 Costa FLW Series Championship
Southeastern Division
Pat Fisher – Colbert, Ga.

Southwestern Division
Cody Bird – Granbury, Texas

Central Division
Greg Bohannan – Rogers, Ark.

 Northern Division
Joel Richardson – Kernersville, N.C.

Western Division
Roy Hawk – Lake Havasu City, Ariz.

International Division
Hyochul Kim – Korea

Next 5 highest Costa Championship finishers
Zack Birge – Blanchard, Okla.
Christopher Jones – Bokoshe, Okla.
Travis Fox – Rogers, Ark.
Jeremy Lawyer – Sarcoxie, Mo.
Bradford Beavers – Ridgeville, S.C.

2017 BFL All-American winner
Marshall Deakins – Dunlap, Tenn.

2017 TBF National Champion
Allen Boyd – Salem, Ind.

2017 YETI FLW College Fishing Fish-Off winner
Kyle Alsop – Overland Park, Kan.

The BASS ZONE is on-location in Columbia, SC and caught up with several of the competitors prior to the start of official practice: